THE YEAR'S BEST SF: Sixteenth Annual
book-date: 1999
cvr art:
cvr price:
St.Martin's Griffin
(Tall) Trade paperback
Bob Eggleton

St. Martins / Griffin: June 1999 trade paperback (simulateous with hardcover edition.) Cover by Bob Eggleton, 609 pages, $17.95 cover price. (6-1/4" by 9-1/4" by 1-3/4" thick - this is Huge.) Condition is Fine-: tight and square with flat spine; age tanning is very mild and uniform; very slight overall wear. No stamps, marks or writing - this looks new/unread, with just a little shelfwear.

The Year's Best Science Fiction, Sixteenth Annual Collection - edited by Gardner Dozois.

Summation 1998 by Gardner Dozois
"Oceanic" by Greg Egan (Hugo winner - best novella)
"Approaching Perimelasma" by Geoffrey A. Landis
"Craphound" by Cory Doctorow
"Jedella Ghost" by Tanith Lee
"Taklamakan" by Bruce Sterling (Hugo winner - best novelette; Nebula nominee in 2000)
"The Island of the Immortals" by Ursula K. LeGuin
"Sea Change, With Monsters" by Paul McAuley
"Divided By Infinity" by Robert Charles Wilson (Hugo nominee)
"US" by Howard Waldrop
"The Days of Solomon Gursky" by Ian McDonald
"The Cuckoo's Boys" by Robert Reed
"The Halfway House at the Heart of Darkness" by William Browning Spencer
"The Very Pulse of the Machine" by Michael Swanwick (Hugo winner - best story)
"Story of Your Life" by Ted Chiang (Hugo nominee; Nebula winner in 2000)
"Voivodi" by Liz Williams
"Saddlepoint: Roughneck" by Stephen Baxter
"This Side of Independence" by Rob Chilson
"Unborn Again" by Chris Lawson
"Grist" by Tony Daniel
"La Gerentola" by Gwyneth Jones
"Down in the Dark" by William Barton
"Free in Asveroth" by Jim Grimsley
"The Dancing Floor" by Cherry Wilder
"The Summer Isles" by Ian R. MacLeod (Hugo nominee)
Honorable Mentions: 1998